Should we avoid any exercises?

Body: 

Should we avoid any of the exercises in the video if we are pregnant? Has anyone continued with them throughout their pregnancy?

hey mommynow- I studied exercise physiology- and exercised through three pregnacies- so here are the ones I wouldn't do
don't lie on your back with your feet in the air or push your pelvis up-
the cat stretch one is cool for preg- the chair ones are okay except the knee lift- I wouldn't do that or any of the inversion exercises.
but the hands and knees leg lifts should be fine-as well as the seated on the ground ones.
If it hurts don't do it. if it is uncomfortable modify if possible or else don't do it.
I walked every day of all my pregnancies and taught water aerobics through the first- man did that feel good. I am here to tell you that pregnancy and prolapse are not well researched in the exercise feild- in fact I never ever heard of prolapse being something I should ask about as a personal trainer. If it were me (and maybe it will be some day) I would just hit the 20 minute brisk walk every day and stretch and be done with it. and I am a junkie when it comes to exercise but 10 months is gone fast and you have the rest of your life to work on your prolapse. Right? B

Alemama:

I have an exercise question for you. While at the gym today I was doing single leg dead lifts with a 10 lb. medicine ball (handles on the side). My question is, being that I felt it in my abs/core I was wondering if it was a safe exercise to do with prolapse?

I know to stay away from crunches or anything that mimics that type of flexion.

- Lilly Anne