Prolapse surgery

Body: 

I am a 49 year young woman but my pelvic/bladder/rectal prolapse is making me feel very old. My bladder hangs down to the opening of my vagina and it burns and hurts most of the time. I keep getting bacteria infections from it and I cannot wear pants anymore at all. If I walk or stand too long it gets worse. My gynecologist said that my cervix is dropping lower each time I visit her. She wants to lift my bladder and pelvis with mesh while repairing my rectocyle. I want to be normal again. I want to dance, walk, swim, and wear normal clothing again. I have tried everything. The pessary didn't work, biofeedback and kegel exercises are just a temporary band aid. Are there any success stories for those who have had the surgery? Any recommendations, I'm new at this?
Thanks for listening,
Pamela

I do sympothise with you I feel this burning and soreness to..a lot and have to lie on the couch to ease it, I do not want surgery i am terrified ive been doing the posture and it helps a bit but I still get this burning somedays, also ive never tried a pessary I would love one just to get some ease but i'm frightened to try it incase it doesn't work and thats another option closed to me. I'm just so glad that this place is here because there is always someone at the same level as me and I think i'm at your level Pamela. I just feel I don't get a lot of ease these days at all
Anne

*Tries again - If this pooter crashes again I will throw it outta the window stupid oldddd thing*

As I tried to say...

When i got here I had a peeking prolapse - The Posture here put it back inside of me and it is now not a problem - Have you tried this?