postpartum exercise and Christine's video IMHO

Body: 

When I joined this site I was overwhelmed by all the information and advice. I didn't want to spend a bunch of money if I didn't have to. At first I was a little disappointed with the video because I expected it to be something I could follow along with (Jane Fonda anyone?) but after doing the exercises faithfully for a few months I decided that it was money well spent.
I graduated from UF with a degree in exercise and sport sciences- so I do not make this recommendation lightly.
The exercises contained in Christine's video are very good for postpartum moms.
I am now 9 months PP and I have started to do the exercises in the book instead-
but for all you women out there who wonder what exercise is good for prolapse and for getting back into shape the video is worth the money.

I've been needing a push to get back to exercise. I've been walking and firebreathing but that's about it. I think its time for more.

do you recommend the video over the exercises in the book? or in addition to?

After reading this site for a few days, I decided to buy the video. It was reassuring and made a lot of sense. A lot of the exercises Christine recommends are part of the yoga practice I do three times a week. What I've discovered is that the intensity of the yoga practice and the slow careful repetitions of the exercises on the video have helped a lot.

I teach in a unique early childhood program, and today we took 40 kids and parents hiking down into a box canyon for nearly five hours and because of the strenuous practices the prolapse didn't bother me at all. I thought this morning that the thing would be hanging around my knees when I got home, but it's actually better.