Postparum Prolapse = Depression

Body: 

This is the first time I have been able to log onto this web page, for some reason I never got a password. I have read some threads on this forum in the last months and I always end up crying. I really need some support along with advice and information. I hope to find it here.

I am a marathon runner.
I am a whitewater rafting guide.
I played college soccer.
I love to backpack.
I am a physical therapist.
I am one of the most active people I know.

I am 8 months postpartum after the birth of my first child and I have had a prolapse for 4 months. This is what happened to me....

I had the most amazing birth experience: 17 hours of labor, 1 hour of pushing, natural delivery in the quadruped position, no tares, no drugs and a healthy 8lb 12oz baby boy. I couldn't wait to start running again but every time I tried, it just didn't feel right. I thought I had a strained psoas muscle because I had a deep ache on the right side of my abdomen and I had low back pain but I could never stretch it or recreate the feeling. All of my symptoms I associated with just giving birth. I laid off doing a lot of activity. I probably had a really mild prolapse but then on June 11th I was jumping around the living room with my son vigorously! and felt something DROP in my vagina! I knew this was bad. I went up stairs and looked to find a bulge inside my vagina.
After 3 phone calls to my OB's office they got me in the next day. When I saw my OB she said I had a cystocele and pelvic relaxation, she pretty much blew me off and told me I would be fine. I started physical therapy the next week and a month after this happened I went on vaginal estrogen cream.