Our Hawo Grain Mills are here!

Body: 

Hello Everyone,

Please visit the WW store to see our new flour grinders. I have wanted to offer these to our community for EVER, but it took a while to be able to do so. I have been using Hawo mills for almost 20 years and absolutely love them. They are very expensive, but the result is finely stone-ground flour at the flip of a switch.

Enjoy!

Christine

Christine, I assume they are mains powered. Are they wired for the USA grid (120V?)? We have 240V power in Australia. I guess we just use an adaptor at the powerpoint? Or can we get them with our familiar three pin plug?

Louise

hi louise,

unfortunately, this is a bit of a complicated question, more complicated than it ought to be.

we buy the mills from a distributor in california that imports hawos from germany. they also manufacture their own line of juicers. they have international distributors for their juicers so they won't ship their products overseas because it would violate their distribution agreements with their own distributors. their distributor in australia is raw-pleasure.com.au which is a raw food site and therefore don't carry flour grinders since they presumably don't think you should be eating flour (raw flour doesn't sound very appealing anyway).