Pessary...My new best friend!!

Body: 

Hello all!
I am still alive and well (knock wood!) and keeping very busy with that new grandbaby. Well, he's not so new, having just turned a year old in May, but I swear it seems as though he just arrived such a short time ago.

Well, I have been using my pessary for two months now. I saw the doctor who said it was a fine fit even though I now have two prolapses. At the time I was fitted for it I only had one POP (bladder...now my uterus has prolapsed as well...new grandbaby perhaps...maybe, maybe not, but if it is, that's O.K. He's so worth it).

One prolapse was not hard for me to manage and I tucked the pessary away in a drawer after barely giving it a chance. However, two became unmanageable for me, probably because I refused to stop lifting that baby and didn't have time to really get into the WW program like I did before. At any rate, I found myself pushing my organs back into place several times a day. I was not a happy camper.

Well, I gave the pessary another try and, my dear friends, I have to tell you it works like a charm and has changed my life tremendously. I have my life back. I actually go days without even thinking about my POP's. I can lift anything that isn't too heavy for me, I can exercise (and pick up that baby!) without my insides falling out...basically I can do everything I did before my first prolapse five years ago!

Blue, if you are reading this, I think our problem with the sponges (I still chuckle at our little experiment with Louise egging us on!) was that our prolapses were too bad for the sponges..not to mention how they scratched. We should have been experimenting with pessaries!