acupunture for pop?

Body: 

Hello I am very new to this site and in the process of reading Christine's book and and watching the dvd. Just curious, has anyone tried acupunture for prolapse or know if it has any benefit for prolapse. Thanks so much!

Hi karono and welcome! I’m sure if you use the search box above, you will find numerous mentions of acupuncture. I’m 100% sure that there are women on here who have used it. It probably falls into the category of things that can’t hurt, especially if you have used it in the past successfully to treat other issues. Because I have never tried it, it’s not something I would think of trying for my prolapse. Whole Woman gave me plenty of stuff to work on! I am in my third year now, and it has turned me around 360 degrees in how I view my body and my future. Best of luck to you, keep reading and doing! - Surviving

It helped me to manage pain...
But I think the main work on pop relates to the body posture, exercises, diet...

I know we don't have evidence that acupuncture is helpful for POP, or maya massage, chiropractic care, homeopathy, raspberry leaf, nettles or various other herbs, BUT Whole Woman work is whole *body* work. The more you can tweek for the better in other areas, the better you will be able to support your pelvic organs. Diary your results carefully. Unless women keep accurate records it is impossible to know whether or not any modality is working in favour of good pelvic organ support.

Simply freeing your shoulders or upper back from stiffness can have a very significant impact on your lower body posture. In turn ...

Louise

Hello, I'm new to all of this myself, but I'd like to give my insight into acupuncture/acupressure (same points: needles/hands) and why I will definitely be using it for treatment.