Sitz bones/Pubic bone triangle

Body: 

Hi all,

just pondering my low end here. While sitting in chairs, I have been focusing on keeping my lumbar curve intact, and really noticing how my sitz bones and pubic bones form a triangle on the seat. My sitz bones make contact with the chair, of course, and I've been experimenting with allowing my pubic bone to approach the chair seat by tilting my pelvis further forward and increasing the lumbar curve. Is this going to far? It would make sense to me that these bones would form a triangular base of support for us while sitting, but the lumbar curve seems pretty extreme in that position. Or do I feel this way because I am so accustomed to flattening out my curve? Anyone else with thoughts on this?

Forum:

Maman, I am not an expert on the anatomy side of all this, but I think your observations are basically accurate. I think you would probably find that the lumbar curve is not as extreme as it may feel. That has been my own personal observation, that when I looked at my lumbar curvature in the mirror it was considerably less extreme than it felt. This has been a continual motivation for me to keep working at it, because it isn't restored overnight, especially at my age. Good for you, paying attention, that is important. - Surviving

Just wanted to say thank you for the description it is very helpful and it is the way I try to sit when in WW posture. Please any other comments on this interesting topic would be nice?

One thing I have begun to notice as I have been sitting at the computer and other places of course in WW posture is that the area around my pubic bone is getting sore??
Any thoughts on this?