Ho! Ho! Oh no!

Body: 

Well, the Holidays are upon us...again! Could have sworn I just put the tree away. As this is my first year with profound prolapses I have found a few things that are not condusive to happy POP's. First and foremost are step-ladders, followed by heavy boxes, followed by the artificial Christmas tree and all that bending to put the tree together. My mosty behaving 'celes' are now wanting to join the festivities. Then there's the extra grocery shopping, the cooking to be done, the housecleaning, and the guests. Since Firebreathing eludes me at the moment, I will have to be content on all fours. With privacy being an issue for now, will tuck a yoga mat or heavy towel under the bathroom sink so I can sneak a few minutes of privacy for that and no one's the wiser. Trying to stay in posture as much as I can but...well you know. Anyway, was wondering if any of you 'seasoned' girls have any tips for us newbies on how you get through the holidays or if all the extra trimmings and holiday stress...um, I mean holiday spirit, is just going mess with the POP's?!? Happy Holiday's everyone!
- AZ

Forum:

Ho, oh, have to say it, Arzona, but you're going to have to slow it down! Last year this time I was doing all the heavy lifting of boxes, etc. all the while trying to ignore my prolapse. Needless to say, I did myself no favors. This year I am stretching it out: first day have hubby help me with the heavier boxes, and from there on out, decorate a little, take a day break, etc. we actually got a smaller thinner tree this year. A lot less up and down decorating. I did end up forgetting myself for a moment running around to all the stores looking for the perfect tree skirt for my new little tree. Prolapse started complaining, and I said to myself "what the hell are you doing!" Ended up finding a nice piece of muslin from my fabrics to wrap around.
The thing about us women is that we think we have to do it all, or the family will be disappointed.