Christine's Methods

Body: 

Has anyone gotten real benefits from Christine's methods?

Of course we have. Don't be a lazybones, momma - do some research here, then come back and tell us your story and ask some specific questions. Welcome to the Forum. - Surviving

Hello, Born Again Momma. I am fairly new to the Whole Woman way of managing prolapse but in the few months I have been doing this work this is what Christine's method has done for me.

I have a moderate cystocele and was Kegeling like mad thinking it would reverse it a bit and keep it from getting worse over time. All that Kegeling did for me was to give me urinary retention and the constant urge to pee with minimal results. After I stopped the Kegeling, within a few days I was able to pee again and the constant urge to pee went away. As you read around the site you will find that Christine's work does not include the old-fashioned Kegel's that our gyne recommends. I will be honest and say that I do still occasionally throw one in, usually when I know I am going to lift something heavy or have to bend in a manner that is not prolapse-friendly. But other than that, I don't do the Kegel routine...I like being able to pee. As I never had incontinence with my cystocele, the recommendation to "just Kegel" probably did me no favor.

I am still learning the WW posture but so far it has been very encouraging. I walk better now, my steps are more fluid. I am able to walk on the edge of the curve and keep my balance (something I have not done in years). My cystocele and rectocele seem more anchored and there seems to be a little less heaviness. In posture I have noted less shoulder pain and lower back pain than when I resort to my old way of standing. I started out very skeptical about this posture but as I go along I keep noticing positive results. Today even...I noticed my neck looked longer and realized that in my old way of standing my shoulders were hunched up towards my ears.