Results?

Body: 

Hi Everyone,

I’m wondering if the butt-against-the-wall exercise I gave a few weeks ago for rectocele has been helpful at all. I know mommynow, granolamom & Marie were trying it and it would be great if you could give us a bit of feedback. If you think it’s helpful, I’ll post it permanently in the Tips section. If not, it was worth a try anyway.
I hope you all are doing well.

Christine

I didn't notice a difference in my rectocele from the exercise. I did it twice a day for two weeks and then I got sick this past week so I haven't done it for a week. Even though I didn't notice an improvement, I kept doing it because it helped stretch my hamstrings. I think the diet change is helping me more. I am just getting started with it and haven't made consistent changes yet because of my already strict diet from nursing a baby with allergies. Once I stop nursing though I am going to try a completely vegan diet to see if that helps.

and tried the exercise a few times and really liked it. I certainly felt better after doing it, although Ihad challenges pushing my bottom up against the wall. AS far as I know, I don't have a rectocele.

Here's another sort of "test" though. I got a really bad cough and was experimenting with best positions to cough. I mean this has lasted days and days. In sitting posture, I sat in posture, and really felt organs protected from intraabdominal pressure. Then, I let my back go int a "c" (aka slump) and boy did I feel like things were getting pushed down. For what it's worth!

Marie