New here-- dealing with prolaspe

Body: 

Hello:
Thought I would jump in and say hi. This is my first time on the forum. I just learned I have a somewhat mild uterine prolapse. I went to my doctor as I had the sensation like I had a tampon half way in and falling out. I am in my mid 50's and dealing with menopause. Some days the prolapse doesn't bother me at all, others are much worse. My gynecologist referred me for Physical Therapy. I went yesterday and they gave me some exercises to do. ie: Kegels, pelvic tilt, abdominal plank and a core strengthening exercise and told me to walk on level ground about 20 minutes per day. I am to go for a weekly appointment the next 5 weeks. I am feeling a bit confused now as what i have seen on this site would seem to indicate that this will be counterproductive in helping me with the prolapse? It does make sense that anything that you can do to strengthening your inner core would be good, or am I just missing the mark in saying this?
Thanks

Hi Ernie and welcome,
Yes, all of those exercises mentioned are very counterproductive to prolapse management. They are put into place under a false belief that we have a pelvic floor that needs to be tightened, as if all our organs sit in this bowl and escape if we don't kegel away and strengthen our cores.
Whole woman posture is what helps us maintain our organs which should be held up over the pubic bone in our lower bellies. It is the intrabdominal pressure that keeps them pinned there with every breath we take.
Christine has come up with a very comprehensive program to get us back to what should have been our natural posture all along.
Go to the tool bar above and start reading, and watch some of the videos available. Whole woman is an an eye opening experience, and such a wonderful natural way to manage our prolapses!