Becoming reacquainted with my body

Body: 

As I begin the Whole Woman approach to managing my pelvic organ prolapse I realise that I have to make physical changes to my posture and breathing while coordinating the two so they compliment each other. This is not easy for me. I find standing in the posture, breathing in while relaxing my lower belly and pulliing up through the top of my head while walking particularly challenging. To say the least. I've been doing the opposite for so many years! This morning before getting out of bed, I had a quiet conversation with my uterus. I promised to hang on to it as long as possible and asked that it work with me. This is the beginning of my journey with this condition. I don't know anyone else who has this problem so I'm using this forum as a place to connect with women going through the same. Any comments and suggestions are very welcome.

Forum: