How does Whole Woman Posture feel when walking?

Body: 

Thank you all for the many discussions that are so helpful!

I'm just getting started, and have a lot of work to do, especially as a former dancer, drum major and cheerleader - all practices that pushed my posture toward the suck-it-in, straighten-it-up stance. When I'm not paying attention, my center of gravity is forward and I'm very tense.

How should walking "feel" compared to regular walking? Can anyone describe it? I'm more a verbal than visual learner, and the books and videos, while helpful, aren't quite giving me the mental image to conform to.

Compared to what I have been doing, should I feel as if I'm ding-toed and leaning back? Or more like I'm leading with my belly? Which muscles are carrying the load most? Which are more relaxed? Is it likely my pace should be adjusted?

Forum:

Hi,
There are lots of wonderful women that will comment on this in ways I cannot yet as have only been doing this work for 5 months and learn more all the time that helps me. I can say this takes time and you may push your belly out too much at first as I did. I think I have the posture mostly now and it feels very easy to walk. I feel relaxed but strong. I used to walk a lot and felt tense. I could walk for hours in WW posture (and will when not looking after toddlers). I have the sense of my belly being forward and can feel my lumber curve. I feel like my bottom is sticking out a bit and it is as I still have the lumber curve (36 years old) but I used to suck and tuck and had the flat tummy and tried to have my back be more straight and slim. Opps!!!