Pregnant with severe rectocele reassurance needed please!!

Body: 

Hi, I've just joined this forum and would really love to heAr from anyone who has been in a similar situation, ie a rectocele that was really bad during pregnancy. I first noticed rectocele about 6 months after my second baby (pushed for 2 or 3 hours in a not great reclined position in birth pool). I was pretty freaked out at first but it quickly lifted back up and I've not really noticed it for the last 2 years apart from when I have particularly exerted myself. But last week I went skiing, and I'm about 12 w pregnant. I spent the first 2 days teaching my toddler to ski and it was way to much for my body and at the end of the second day I noticed the prolapse was back but this time coming outside about an inch or 2 :( and now a week on its back inside and less noticeable but I am pretty freaked out about giving birth. I work as a doula so have seen many amazing births and really understand and trust the birth process but I'm so worried about how, psychologically I'll be able to let go enough to give birth. I instinctively feel that I need to make sure I don't actively push like last time and just let my body do it, which to me means I need to be at home with almost no one around, and that I need to be squatting or leaning forwards for the last bit, but I'm still worried about it. anyone who's done it before, what happens to the rectocele when you are in the throws of labour, if it comes out then will it get in the way? Or damage my rectum? :( I dont know anyone else who's had this experience so hopefully someone here will of and can reassure me!

Hi Trina and welcome,
We have had many mothers who have been able to have multiple births while having prolapse.
The important thing really here is that after you have your baby you start working on Whole woman posture. Whole Woman work while you are still healing from having your baby can be very beneficial in alleviating your symptoms.