Lying down on the couch with legs elevated?

Body: 

Quick question - as I'm a newbie and waiting on my WW materials to arrive - I'm watching the March Madness basketball games and have hacked my Ikea couch into a slant board/inversion type thing.

Basically I'm laying flat on the couch (my head and back supported by a tiny pillow) and my legs are propped up at a wedged angle so my feet are about 18" above my head, like this:

Makes my body feel better although too long in this position makes my feet tingly. But it's the only position that allows me to relax sometimes.

Is this a WW-approved posture? I have a retroverted uterus so wondering if I'm squashing things even worse.

Thanks for any advice! Want to know how to relax on the couch and watch TV in the most WW-healthy way!

Forum:

I would not be comfortable in this position, with the blood rushing to my head and my feet falling asleep. I don't think elevating your legs is doing anything for your prolapse one way or the other. Can you sit on the couch with your butt all the way back, and something comfy behind your lower back for support? - Surviving

It doesn't matter when lying down so much. I think I would just gets lots of blood flow to my head with that Ikea bed but it wouldn't affect my organs. I would lie flat if possible. You put a pillow between your knees and have no pillow under your head. You can use a head pillow when on your side (small one) but no need on your back or tummy. You can pop something small under your lumber curve if you like. I find some clothing good or a towel - it needs to be comfortable. And important - relax your belly and whole body when lying down.