Are sit ups ok and how about the ab lounge?

Body: 

Hi i am new at this and have done sit-ups for 20 years and have an ab lounge i am not sure if this is good or not

thanks
please notify for responses :)

thanks kindly

Forum:

Hi doveCA,
That would be a no and a no on this kind of ab work. Anything that tightens and forces your abdominal muscles in is going to be very detrimental to your pelvic organ support system.

Have you had a chance to read around this site and learn about Christine's work? She has researched and brought to us the correct posture to support and how to strengthen our bodies.
Please read around and come back with any questions you have about this work.

It would also be great if you gave us a little information about yourself, if you feel comfortable in doing so.

i got the book and have not read much yet

I am 60 and constipated and started to have prolapse not sure what it is coming out??? i changed my pot habits got the potty stoole, more magnesium loser bowels. Hemorrhoids trying to figure out how to rid them.

Hi doveCA,
Well, my first suggestion would be to start reading that book. It has loads of practical material in it to help you along the way. I know it can seem a daunting task at first, but just take it slowly, and skip around if you need to.

If you are talking about a squatty potty, you might want to rethink that, because it puts you in a position that is not prolapse friendly. There are tons and tons of threads on here about toileting and constipation. Put some of your concerns in the search box for some extra help with that, that will make most sense to you.

The basic thing about constipation is that it is hell on prolapse, so the sooner you can get that under control the better. And, no straining!! That is probably the root cause of your hemroids too.