Does it get better?

Body: 

First, I want to say that this website has already provided me with more useful information on prolapse than I can find anywhere else, and I am a scientist with no shortage of available resources to research this condition. So I appreciate the women here being helpful and candid. I have learned so much. I am 3 months postpartum with my first child in my early 20's. At 4 weeks postpartum, I realized that something was bulging out of my vagina, very close to the entrance. I realized it was prolapse. So it appears that I have a cystocele and uterine prolapse, but I occasionally have rectocele symptoms, so I believe I am dealing with laxity of my entire pelvic floor. I stopped lifting things, tried to do kegels, and paid even more attention than usual to my bowel habits and constipation, upping my already high fiber intake. I saw drastic improvement from weeks 6-12 or so. This past week, which will mark 13 weeks postpartum, my original symptoms have come back much worse. I have a painful, swollen urethra, a constant urge to urinate, the feeling of something being "in there", inability to completely empty my bladder, and general pelvic and back pain, sometimes shooting, sudden pain. I did return to work this week, which has been a bit stressful, but not as bad as I was anticipating. I am wondering what could have worsened my symptoms (and brought about new ones). I know hormonally things are changing, and that could be the cause, but I really thought that I was done dealing with this, and that I didn't really have prolapse after all. I don't know what I'm asking. I guess for encouragement. It seems like a constant struggle to feel normal with this problem, and I can't imagine how it happened with youth, an easy delivery, and good health on my side. I pushed for no more than 30 minutes, and had no tearing and a relatively easy labor. I want more children (several more) but it terrifies me to think of dealing with this full force again. Does it