Honey

Body: 

Because of vulval dryness and itching I had to do without my daily luxury of a long relaxing bath and instead was forced to take quick showers . I started to take Christine's advice of using honey in place of the estriol that my doctor had prescribed for me . I have been using it for a couple of months now and am overjoyed to find that I am able to take a bath again . At the minute I don't push my luck and still use the shower mainly but a couple of times a week it is so nice to have a long soak again . Whenever I tried a bath before the honey I was uncomfortable for the next few days and so gave them up . Thank you Christine . I feel like I am on the first step of getting my life back

So wonderful!! Thank you for giving us this update, Pauline!

Have you tried the baths with Epsom salts? I know salts may seem like a weird choice, but they are actually very soothing. At least they are for me!!

Would the honey work for premenopausal women too? I've always tended toward dryness during intercourse and I also have had history of yeast infections that took a long time to resolve. Now I'm dealing with a reddened and sore spot right underneath the clitoral hood. Almost like a crack, it's so sensitive. I'm not sure if it indicates yeast overgrowth or not because I don't have other symptoms. Would the DVD on vulva vag health benefit me? I'm vegan so I don't eat honey but I'd consider using it medicinally for my vag if it would help. It's kind of a chronic problem w me.

Yes, the vaginal vulva health DVD is very helpful. You should also read what Christine says about honey. Very eye opening stuff! We also have a lady on here that uses honey as a lubricant for sex, so it does have many benefits. Put it in the search box, you will get lots of hits.

Here is just one thread on the subject:

https://www.wholewoman.com/forum/node/5917

Towards the bottom Christine adds some very valuable information about the benefits of honey.