Pains

Body: 

Hi everyone, so since I am fairly new to this prolapse thing, I am wondering what should feel normal. I know I have a 2nd degree uterine prolapse but wondering if I also have rectocele. Had a baby 9 weeks ago. My symptoms are...wet heavy feeling in vaginal canal, achiness in pelvic area, sometimes little shooting pains in pelvic area, sometimes throbbing, feeling like things are falling out of me, painful hemorrhoids, feeling like my poo doesn't quite break off the way it used too (sorry I know that's gross). Maybe it's just my hemorrhoids that are giving me the most trouble but I'm wondering if others feel all these things too. I am feeling discouraged today. Want to be able to play with my toddler and infant without feeling these symptoms all the time. I can't even clean my house right now...just feel helpless. Do you get to a point eventually where you don't have to think about it?

I just posted a timeline of my year up to my baby's first birthday that might help. I well remember the wet soggy feeling and ache you describe but had forgotten about the mega tonnes of discharge and irritation during the early months. Ugh. It sounds a bit like you may also have rectocele - that last symptom can happen with me sometimes still too but I also had awful pp hemmorhoids that flare occasionally. Drinking gallons of herbal tea daily helps me now.