How long for progress to show?

Body: 

Hello
I was wondering whether anyone could share their experience of how long it takes to start seeing positive results. I have been doing WW posture for about 6 months now. I hold the posture all the time, do the WW workout almost daily, fire breath, have stopped doing housework and lifting, have a high fibre healthy diet and feel that I am doing everything right. But my symptoms have definitely worsened over the past six months. My bulging is worse and the pain that I had in my lower abdomen has now gone to my back and also vulva area. I now can't have sex either as too uncomfortable. I feel very disheartened as I so wanted to deal with this in a holistic way and would love to hear that there is still some hope for me.

Thank you.

Forum:

I certainly did not have my best progress in the first 6 months, but I am also quite sure that I was not worsening during that time.

Something in your post spells "tension" to me. Does the posture still require effort for you to "hold" or is that just an unfortunate choice of words? If you are carrying tension in the body anywhere, you are not in posture and you aren't going to progress much. And what about housework and lifting? I don't think anyone here ever suggested that you stop doing these things. There are prolapse-safe ways to do virtually anything, once the true posture has really taken up residence in your body and mind.

So....no one here is in any position to confirm whether you are doing "everything right" or not. Sometimes a consult is necessary if you have reached a plateau and are stuck. I just get the feeling something is not clear at this time. Maybe some other thoughts from our members will help. - Surviving

Hi mango46,
I agree with Surviving that there is something in your posture or how you are doing the fire breathing which is not helping you.
If you hold tension in the lower belly at all that won't help.