Newly preg with first, have rectocele (2)

Body: 

I'm sure this might sound repetitious to other posts and I'm not sure if I am any different. I'm new to the Whole Women concept and just assumed that surgery would be the answer after I complete my family.

I have a history of recurrent preg loss, am 40, grew up constantly constipated, and have two rectoceles. One straight back in, and one more near my anal opening. Obviously makes it difficult to void, and I have inconsistent stool, so splinting is somewhat of a regular occurance for me. Ironically, I also have hip problems and lichen schlerosis (but very mild, thankfully). I am now 10 weeks pregnant and we think this one will stick.

My main rectocele fills up with stool and the last few days, it is just an inch or two from the opening of my vagina. It is long and thin, and maybe is getting longer? It's uncomfortable and I can feel aching from the inside of the vag, although the doc thinks that is my uterus growing. With this stretched tissue, I don't think it will ever go back--it's just a pocket waiting to be filled up. With preg or IBS, or both, it's hard to manage getting a good stool.

So is there something I can do? Will these books and tools help me? I do not have a lot of faith that I can somehow change my entire lifestyle. I am an office worker and have tried doing a stand up desk, done yoga that has helped my core/hips (but that's intense for preg) and it did nothing for the rectocele. Thoughts? THANK YOU!

Hi J,

Congratulations on your pregnancy and I’m sending my best wishes for a positive outcome.