Considering 3rd & a little scared.

Body: 

Hi there...I will keep this as short as I can. I have a rectocele, cystocele, uterine & an internal rectal prolapse as the nice little cherry on top. This all happened after the birth of my first baby at age 25. I managed to stabilise a little after that birth. I have since had a second baby (11 months pp) ..and I am now 28. Things are pretty bad. I had a second vaginal birth because I felt confident I could. Bad decision for me. Things are wayyy worse. I cannot poop without "completing" it with an irrigation system. Gah. So I am seeing a surgeon who says that I can get this repaired because it is affecting my quality of life. I have been doing whole woman posture for 2.5 years so I am not a newbie to the posture & although I find it helps me feel more comfortable, it has not stopped it from getting worse & interfering with pooping issues! I do think this is because of the intussesception (spelling?). If I only had vaginal prolapses I am pretty sure I would be better by now. Despite all this I am desperate for another baby. My surgeon says this is ok as long as I feel I can manage. Which sometimes I feel I can & other times I think I must be completely bonkers...!! Which I probably am. Anyway, my question is, has anyone had a further pregnancy while dealing with a internal rectal prolapse? I am scared I will not be able to look after my children properly & worried about feeling so awful that I can't cope. Can the posture help me anymore than it has already? I am afraid I am a lost cause. Thank you for reading :)

Im sorry I don't have the answers you are looking for, only questions. I too, have issues where I can only evacuate with my bidet. What do you do when you travel?

Hi. It's called a mini qufora. I just take it with me. It's available here in the uk on the nhs.