Workouts vs. Posture Training

Body: 

I apologize in advance if this is covered elsewhere, 3 or 4 searches didn't reveal the answer.

I have the First Aid for Prolapse video. Am I correct to say the exercise program on that video is mainly designed to improve one's ability to maintain WW posture?

I have been using the posture for about 3 months, but not using the exercise program. Might I see more improvements if I began to use the exercise program as well?

Also, I am generally out of shape and would like to be doing some strength training and cardio. Should that be a separate endeavour from training for the posture? Or would the FAFP exercises accomplish both goals (it doesn't seem very intensive, strength-wise).

Any resources for abdominal exercises that are WW-friendly? (maybe there are some in the video, I apologize, I haven't reviewed it in some time)

Thank you in advance.

Forum:

Hi Lemontree,
The First Aid for Prolapse exercises are a great help in lengthening and strengthening the body into whole woman posture, but maintaining the posture the best you can throughout the day, and especially some good strong whole woman walking is a great way to work on those posture principles.
You are right, the whole woman exercises are not like the usual strength and cardio exercises out there, but on the other hand, they work the body in a very fluid and therapeutic way, from toe to head, really stretching and working those muscle groups for the better. I have incorporated them mostly into my daily routine, but I get my main exercise from walking, hiking, and biking.
If you are talking about core strength training, that is a whole other animal, based on a man's anatomy, and definitely not prolapse friendly for women.