Only 29 with grade 2 cystocele

Body: 

Hello, I'm 3 1/2 months postpartum and was diagnosed with a grade 2 cystocele (actually diagnosed with grade 1 but I know it's worse than that as I have bulging). I'm pretty upset about this as I'm very active...love to lift weights, do yoga and run mid distance. I'm a pediatric Occupational Therapist, therefore I'm on my feet all day and my job involves lifting. I'm exclusively breastfeeding and in no way plan to stop, goal is 12 months. I had a fairly small baby, 6 lb 11 oz, short pushing (20 minutes), no tearing...pretty simple (in regards to no problems), med-free birth. Started noticing a bulge at 6 weeks. I don't have any other symptoms, possibly some new urgency.

I start with a physio PT in a few days but feel Whole Woman is a better option. Any advice on what products to start with? Or insight into recovery time and/or if the bulge will ever go away? Will I ever get to return to my active lifestyle?

Hi ActiveOne and welcome, and congratulations to you and your new baby.
It does take in general about two years after giving birth for the body to recover.
You are quite fit so it may take less time, however you have come to the right place for help with cystocele.
In WWPosture the organs are held in front of the pubic bone in the lower belly,and many conventional approaches tell us to pull in the stomach, tilt the hips and tuck in our bottoms and that just pushes the bladder, uterus and other organs back and downward.
If you get the resource for the childbearing years, Christine gives great advice including lifting and living in the posture. The fundamental video would be useful as well.
Christine also has a great section on whole woman running in her third wheel yoga DVD. All her yoga is modified as well as the breathing is different and of course posture compared to conventional yoga.