C section

Body: 

Hi sorry I don't really know where to post this...just a simple question really, whether women who have had a c section can benefit from the whole woman posture in the same way? Can the organs move forward in the same way I mean? I'm 8 months post c section and not seeing much improvement. But I have been doing the posture for 4 years (had 3 babies in that time) I guess I'm just worried the c section is preventing the posture from working in the same way. Any help or insights is much appreciated x

Forum:

Hi C bell,
I see from reading over your older posts that you have had more issues than just the c section. Were you able to resolve those?
Any surgeries are going to affect and even slow down the process of healing, so taking the whole woman work mindfully and slowly is always key in success. Also, even without any surgeries or other conditions you may have, the body does take two years to heal on its own after having a baby.
I would like to say that we are very cautious giving advice to those with the conditions you have described here on the forum in your past posts.
A consult with Christine is always a good idea in these situations

Thanks for replying. It was more of a general question. I haven't had any surgery on my prolapses if that's what you mean?

Like has anybody had success with the posture even with having a c section?

I am still suffering with a rectal prolapse internally & other vaginal prolapses. But just hoping I can heal on my own with the posture etc. Idea if surgery scares me but it may be an eventuality for me x

Whole Woman posture is not something contrived or invented. It is a return to the natural spinal shape we all had, before we were taught that it was better to pull our bellies in tight, tuck our butts and flatten our lumbar curve. THAT is the contrived posture and it has caused a host of ills. Take a look at the natural way that young children carry themselves and you will see WW posture.