Acid reflux & elevated bed - am I damaging myself?

Body: 

Hello all,
I'm new to this website.

I have been dealing with acid reflux for many years. I've worked my way through all the known medications and have found that the only way to manage my terrible reflux is to follow my GP's advice. she told me to elevate the top of my bed using bricks. I have been sleeping on an elevated bed now for the last 5 years. It is raised by 13". Essentially, I sleep on a slope and actually slide down the bed by morning. Removing the slope and just using pillows doesn't work because this causes a curvature in your back, but the slope allows your body to be straight, just the head elevated.

I have just been diagnosed with a grade 3 uterine prolapse. I have mild symptoms that feel like hemorroids.

My concern... is my tilted bed causing me my problems? I sleep on my side. Is the gravity that is helping my acid reflux making my prolapse worse?

When I learned of the prolapse, I lowered my bed to a level position and the acid reflux returned immediately with a vengence.

Thanks for any advice. Very concerned here about how to proceed.

Things that are helpful for your gut:
Fermented foods: homemade yogurt, really high quality sauerkraut the best you can find ie. "KrazyKraut"
Fermented Non-alcoholic wine--"Ariel," less than 1/2% of 1% alcohol, all the health benefits of wine without the harmful alcohol!
Fermented homemade yogurt---check out Lucyskitchenshop.com to get all the yogurt making stuff and she has a great probiotic if you missed eating fermented foods one day.