Support

Body: 

Hi all, I am a newbie (sadly) and read in some of the comments about the v2 supporter. Does it help with the feeling of constant pressure? I don't think my bladder prolapse is in a serious stage but it really is bothersome and I look forward to starting with the WW techniques. I have worn a body shaping corset a lot in the past and realize that I can't wear that anymore (I assume) but I want to keep an active lifestyle as much as I can. And also, would any of you recommend starting yoga? I have never done it before but want to. I haven't purchased any of the videos or materials yet, where is best to start? Thank you all in advance and just finding this site and reading the comments have really calmed me down. I was very anxious about this as it seemed to just come on suddenly.

Forum:

Hi Jamesdmom and welcome. In my opinion, a support garment is not needed or even particularly helpful in the case of an average cystocele. They can be helpful for those with a more severe prolapse of the uterus, where sometime (especially early in the WW work) a bit of extra support provides confidence and a boost during times of more physical activity.

If the body-shaping corset is one of those things designed to help flatten your belly, you're correct - it's time to ditch that altogether. It's contributing to the problem.

Yoga is fine IF you stick to moves that are prolapse-friendly. Many are most definitely NOT, which is why Christine created her own series. If I were you I would start with First Aid for Prolapse and maybe a WW yoga or two. You need a comprehensive program; the yoga videos don't cover all the basics but they are awesome.

You can do anything you want, activity-wise, once you learn to apply a few basic concepts and work this posture into your life. WW walking is one of the bet exercises. - Surviving

hi jamesdmom - my son's called james too :)