Best Chair to support POP

Body: 

Hello, I am wondering if anybody has advice for the best type of chair to use at work to support POP. I am a teacher and I work woth grades 2-3 kids. I am sitting and standing and squatting all day. I feel the broken chair I had before was casuing more issues so want to make sure I get the best possible chair for my bladder, urethra and uterine prolapse.thanks so much for your advice!

Forum:

Hi Dzmortz7 - chairs,
In general a straight backed chair, with the seat flat so that the chair is a 90% angle.
Your knees when seated are not higher than the hips, and feet comfortably on the floor with all of their soles touching it. If it is a hard seat you can put an even width chair pad on it as long as the criteria above is not put out of kilter.

When I started to strengthen my torso, I did roll up a jacket or whatever was available and place it behind my back to help keep my redeveloping lumbar curve developing and as a reminder how to sit and also relax into when fatigued.
Eventually you will find that your torso doesn't need any support and now I feel so much natural strength.
I have worked with little ones and with everything on a small scale, if I needed to lean over a table I put my back into the lumbar curve, hinging from the hips.
If I squatted it was in WW posture on my toes and after a while it is so strengthening, developing balance and foot strength.
I know there are different kinds of chairs available and maybe someone else has experience with them, but as long as you can sit in WWp as above, with the desk high enough as well, that is the criteria to work from for any chair...

All the best,
Aussie Soul Sister

Thank you so much Aussie Soul Sister. I will look for a chair that fits that criteria. I bought the ww posture video to learn the standing posture but have not found a video about what I should look like when squatting and how to squat in WW posture. Can you direct me to that, by any chance?! Thank you!