3 weeks in WW posture - things get worse

Body: 

Hello, I would like to ask you for a help. I am in WW posture for 3 weeks, I try to do it correctly based on video, but I feel worse...I try to be more active, walk for 8 kilometers per day in posture with the stroller, do firebreathing (still I am not good at it) and nauli. Unfortunately, I have pain in chest spine (because of chest lift when I am in posture, all my live I was hunch in spine. My cystocele is visiable from laying position at the moment, before 1 week it was not. Hm, not good start, do you have some advice for me (less active, big pain in chest spine is OK,worse symptoms, more rest)? Thank you very much....

Hi Belly - 3 weeks is not a long time, and many of us did not start to see changes at that point. There is no way for us to know if you are doing things correctly. Are you able to keep your belly relaxed? That is often the hardest part at the start; but if you aren't doing that consistently, then the organs can't move into that belly and out of the vaginal space. You need a lifted chest AND a relaxed belly.

Quality rest is important, of course, but resting more and being less active is not the answer here. What we do when we are on our feet is what counts. Walking with a stroller can be a problem unless you have made the necessary adjustments so that you are not leaning into the stroller. Can you do some of your walking without the stroller, or is this the only way that you can get out for a walk? If so, follow Christine's examples the best you can.

For many of us (myself included) there was a point where everything started to "click". And it certainly was not that soon. I too felt like walking made my symptoms worse at the start, but I just kept concentrating on the posture elements.