Correct Anatomical Position of the pelvis

Body: 

Hi everyone, I have been managing prolapse for a few years now and Christine's book. dvd etc. has helped me and I have posted here before and had some fantastic feedback and help. So wondered if I could ask for help again with the following please? I am still trying to fully understand Christine's claim that when standing up the pelvis is oriented like a 'ring on its edge with the opening at the back'. Also that it is rare for an x ray to be taken in a standing position and that this has given rise to 'the myth of the pelvic floor'. That the true pelvic floor is the pubic bones and prolapse is caused by the organs falling back not down. To try to bodily feel these bones whilst standing and lying down I have put my fingers in my vagina to see if I can feel the pubic bones that come under like a saddle. I can feel bones either side, but I still cant workout how the bones sit anatomically when I stand, sit and lie down. Has anyone else done this? If you have and it helped you to feel the anatomical position of the pelvis could you please explain this to me if at all possible? so I can try again. I hope to bodily experience this so I can understand it better. I have found an image of a standing x-ray in the link below but not sure how to read the x-rays properly. Was wondering Christine has come across any standing x-rays that clearly show the position of the pelvis oriented like a 'ring on its edge' during her extensive research?
https://www.spinemd.com/news-philanthropy/what-to-expect-with-x-rays
I find all of this fascinating and want to understand the true anatomy of our bodies. I am also so happy to have come across Christine and this forum as her work along with feedback from all of you, which I am so grateful for, has helped me manage my prolapse and avoid surgery. Thank you in advance for any feedback.

Hi Liminalpool,

(edited 2/13/19)