What may the future hold

Body: 

Hello, I’m fairly new to this whole scenario, I’m 38 and was diagnosed with a ‘moderately large’ cystocele in September 2018. Since then I have found myself a WW practitioner and purchased some of the learning material, exercises and 101 first aid. I’ve applied many WW protocols to my daily life and am slowly reaping the benefits of these. In fact this past month was my most comfortable since diagnosis. Some days, I feel 99% symptom free which is very encouraging.

Whilst I don’t want to worry too much about what the future holds, I’m wondering if anyone may be able to provide some insight into what I might expect down the track as I go through menopause etc. Is it certain that the prolapse will worsen? If I’m applying WW diligently now, will this set me up for a good looking future (prolapse wise)? Do the tissues supporting the bladder etc become thin and weak? Will the honey help? Does the uterus sit differently as we age? Will the menopause hormones in my body slacken the organs and vaginal walls or not? Sometimes prior to my period I feel that things are sitting much lower than I like, almost like everything has softened and relaxed. I think this is due to hormones. I’m wondering if menapause hormones replicate this, or could they actually help?

Apologies for all of the questions. It’s just been on mind. Would really appreciate any feedback, answers etc you may be able to offer.

Thank you.

Hi Sandstorma,
The hope is that after menopause as we continue with the whole woman posture and works that the uterus will shrink up as it is suppose to do, and most of our symptoms will be much less than before. Some of our long term members have reported that happening right here on the forum from their experience.
For some women who have never even heard of whole woman have come here after menopause with symptoms for the first time, and that is when their journey starts, but it is still doable.