Refresh outlook

Body: 

I am now dedicated to staying in good posture, staying lean and active. Spent about a week going through the literature and being secretly unhappy after I asked myy gyn about my newly diagnosed pelvic prolapse and was told, "It just happens". Never had children, smoked, or became overweight.Humf!! I am a gym teacher, horseback rider and have enjoyed active life for 54 years. Not ready to go for huge surgery, life disruption and untold linked problems with that direction. I love the idea of making correct posture and good exercise a giant priority.It's worth it. Nothing is for free - I don't want any organs "slung" to any bone structure that was not intended to carry them - sounds like a Rx for trouble. Two wrongs don't make a right. Isn't it great that we have good alternatives?

What about exercises on the ball and inversion table use? Which Pilates? This is wonderful.I am so grateful for comments and solutions.

I've said it before: you have found your way to a very good place! Start with the FAQ section on the homepage of this site. Consider purchasing a copy of Christine's book ("Saving the Whole Woman" by Christine Ann Kent ISBN: 0970144008) - it is out of print but can still be purchased through Amazon.com or Half.com Read through some of the forum posts here. Be sure to read Christine's blogs and especially the forum topic: WHOLE WOMAN FIRE BREATHING.
Curious about your prolapse - especially since you've not had children - what do you have and how severe? - if I'm not being too nosy...
In any case, I hope you have fun with the posture, exercises, etc.
(-:Jean