scared to become pregnant

Body: 

i saw a urologist yesterday & was told that in addition to the cystocele that i knew of, i also have a rectocele. i am depressed & frightened. i am doing alot of "coulda, woulda, shoulda" in terms of the position in which i delivered (classic hospital births) my kids. i studied natural delivery extensively, and labored & delivered without interventions. however, when the doctor told me to flip on my back & push, i did so. in my better moments, i think that a lifetime of flat abs & military posture probably had as much to do with it! my husband & i want another child but i am fearful of not only how another pregnancy & delivery would impact my conditions, but also how i could even tolerate symptoms throughout pregnancy. i have frequent, overwhelming urges to pee & had constipation during both prior pregnancies. the urologist & my ob/gyn have said that another pregnancy would likely not worsen my conditions that, as they say, "the damage is done". the urologist (who had 2 elective cesareans) did recommend c-section if i were to become pregnant. i would love to hear thoughts from any of you on this. thanks in advance...

What grade are your problems at?

I can tell you that my gynae told me that most women who have had a child have a prolapse to some degree.

I musta had my first prolapse from 1988 when i had my first son - But I didnt know about it then (I just felt like I had another baby due imminently - or a brick - lol)

Then I had son2 and it went away a bit.

Then in 2002 I had dtr1 and a year or so after that I noticed the prolapse.

Since then posture has made things alot better.

I can say that if you only have a slight prolapse - then why be depressed - You caught it early to go into posture now :) Whearas alot of people dont find out till later.

If you want a child - Have one! I know it will be a scary thing - you are venturing into the un known. But there is the posture and it WILL help you no end!