Not sure what to do next

Body: 

Hi ladies, I've posted before about a developing hip pain and I'm really at a point now where I dont know where to turn next. I have been doing the posture for nearly three years and over the last year have been noticing a pain in my left hip. Not a pain that stops me doing things but an ache that has certainly become more frequent. It is a pain that moves. I believe it began in my low back but that has all but gone but I just cannot shift it from my hip. I finally gave in and saw a GP recently. He suggested it was bursitis and recommended ibuprofen gel and if that didn't work said that we could try steroid injections (which I am not keen on). I have been using the gel but all that happens is the pain stops temporarily then reappears in a different area. In the last few weeks I have noticed occasional pain in the groin area and this has really started to frighten me.

I am unsure what to do. Many things seem to aggravate the pain including sitting with my knees above my hips and opening my hips. I tried doing the first yoga dvd as I know that focuses on hips but it made it worse. I feel like I am heading down an unintended path. Yes, my prolapse is now manageable but I just dont understand how my hip is worsening when the posture should be helping.

What do I do? I feel like my only option is to stop the posture and try something else but I just dont know where to turn. I contemplated the hips dvd but if the exercises are similar to the first wheel I imagine it will aggravate. Please help!!!

I am only 39 so am worried about where this might be leading at this point in my life :(

Hi Variable,
Sounds like your sacroiliac joint. More common than we think. I had problems with that for years, and at times, it put me right down. I went to the chiropractor for it, and he fixed me right up.