This and That

Body: 

So today I cleaned my apartment top to bottom, did the Whole Woman workout, two loads of laundry, and walked 30 minutes while wearing my baby. I made sure to take a nice lie-down in the afternoon, but I have to say I feel pretty good. No smaller, but no bigger, either. This evening we had an open house (selling the place). Maybe my belly was "extra proud" in response to my active day, but one woman actually asked if I was expecting. UGGGG! I was kind of shocked and didn't know what to say. I just made a joke about post-baby belly, but I wanted to scream, "I have a prolapse, you stupid cow, and this helps me not see a big depressing bulge!" Maybe I'm exaggerating it more than necessary as I am just learning? Whatever. If I can make it through my end of the day shower with the bulge looking a certain way, I feel over the moon.

As I approach four months pp, I am starting to have some anxiety over time itself. What I mean by this is that I am looking forward to the months when many say they experienced their most dramatic healing, but it also is worrisome to be not so newly postpartum with "time to heal." Does that make sense? Sorry, I tend to use this forum as a personal journal of sorts when I should probably just get myself a journal, lol!

Many positive thoughts to all.

Hi Bad_Mirror

Wow! What a big day. I don't know how you respond to comments like this. I suspect that you still feel a little selfconscious about your belly. You don't have to explain it to anybody. If you do, it is usually TMI anyway. If you just say, "No I am not expecting", that would probably stop her in her tracks and make her feel uncomfortable as a potential buyer. Very difficult situation when you want her to feel comfortable about invading the home of another woman.